Research Faculty

Hamid Azari-Rad, PhD
Chair
Department of Economics
State University of New York
600 Hawk Dr., JFT 814
New Paltz, NY 12561
Ph: (845) 257-2944
azarih@newpaltz.edu

Peter Berg, PhD
Professor
School of Human Resources & Labor Relations
South Kedzie Hall
Michigan State University
368 Farm Lane, Room S403
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
Ph: (517) 432-4771
berg@msu.edu

Matt Bodah, PhD
Professor
Department of Economics
University of Rhode Island
Chafee Hall #806
10 Chafee Road
Kingston, RI 02881
Ph: (401) 874-2497
mbodah@uri.edu

Francoise Carre, PhD
Research Director
Center for Social Policy
John W. McCormack Graduate School of Policy and Global Studies
University of Massachusetts, Boston
100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125-3393
Ph: (617) 287-5516
francoise.carre@umb.edu

Paul Goodrum, P.E., PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Kentucky
151C Raymond Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0281
Ph: (859) 257-5416
Fax: (859) 257-4404
pgoodrum@engr.uky.edu

Steve Herzenberg, PhD
Keystone Research Center
412 N. Third St.
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Ph: (717) 255-7145
Fax: (717) 255-7193
sherzenber@aol.com

Ryan Petty, PhD
Assistant Professor
Roosevelt University
430 S. Michigan Ave, WB #1112F
Chicago, IL 60605
Ph. (312) 241-6546
rpetty01@roosevelt.edu

Jim Platner, PhD
The Center for Construction Research and Training
8484 Georgia Avenue, Suite 1000
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Ph: (301) 578-8500
Fax: (301) 578-8572
jplatner@cpwr.com

Knut Ringen, DrPH, MHA, MPH
The Center for Construction Research and Training
2610 S.W. 151st Place
Seattle, WA 98166
Ph: (206) 444-9811
Fax: (206) 444-9832
knutringen@msn.com

Jeff Waddoups, PhD
Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Department of Economics
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
4505 South Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89154-6005
Ph: (702) 895-3497
Ph: (702) 358.3926 (direct)
jeffrey.waddoups@unlv.edu

Dale Belman, PhD
Professor
School of Human Resources & Labor Relations
South Kedzie Hall
Michigan State University
368 Farm Lane, Room S403
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
Ph: (517) 353-3905
Fax: (517) 355-7656
drdale@msu.edu

Cihan Bilginsoy, PhD
Professor
Department of Economics
University of Utah
260 S. Central Campus Drive #343
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Ph: (801) 581-7691
Fax: (801) 585-5649
bilginsoy@economics.utah.edu

Robert Bruno, PhD
Professor & Director
Chicago Labor Education Program
University of Illinois
Rice Building, Suite 110
815 W. Van Buren
Chicago, IL 60607
Ph: (312) 996-2623
bbruno@illinois.edu

Ralph Gentile, PhD
Principal Economist
Oyster Pond Associates, LLC
108 Pine Street
Andover, MA 01810
Ph: (508) 265-0189
rbgentile@oysterpondassoc.com

Heather L. Grob, PhD
Associate Professor of Economics
Saint Martin’s University School of Business
5000 Abbey Way SE
Lacey, WA 98503-1297
Ph: (360) 438-4292
hgrob@stmartin.edu

Russ Ormiston, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Economics
Allegheny College
208 Quigley Hall
Meadville, PA 16335
Ph: (814) 332-2887
rormisto@allegheny.edu

Peter Philips, PhD
Professor
Department of Economics
University of Utah
1645 Central Campus Drive
Rm. BUC 308
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Ph: (801) 585-6465
Dept: (801) 581-7481
Fax: (801) 585-5649
philips@economics.utah.edu

Mark Prus, PhD
Professor and Chair
Department of Economics
SUNY, Cortland
136 Old Main
Cortland, NY 13045
Ph: (607) 753-5758
Fax: (607) 753-5983
mark.prus@cortland.edu

Pete Stafford
Executive Director
The Center for Construction Research and Training
8484 Georgia Avenue, Suite 1000
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Ph: (301) 578-8500
Fax: (301) 578-8572
pstafford@cpwr.com

Marc Weinstein, PhD
Clinical Professor
Department of Management & International Business
College of Business
Florida International University
Modesto A. Maidique Campus
11200 S.W. 8th St, MANGO 465
Miami, FL 33199
Ph: (305) 348-4952
weinstei@fiu.edu